Fifteen On Orange Guest Lodge Testimonials

See the amazing reviews Fifteen On Orange received from around the world.

Frackson M - USA - April 2019

I traveled from US to South Africa in 2016, 2017 and 2018. My research collaborator at Wits University booked me in this guest house in 2016. I was impressed with the place. Since then I have stayed ...

 Vawn and Tom Canning
We are a couple from Ireland who work in Johannesburg a lot. Over November and December we stayed for two months in Fifteen on Orange. The cottage is perfect: roomy and bright with a great kitchen,  and the patio doors  open onto a lush green private garden. The whole atmosphere is very peaceful. Beverley is a wonderful host, we were made to feel so at home and at the same time we had great privacy. She is also an incredible baker; we miss her treats!
We will never stay anywhere else in Johannesburg.

Dublin, Ireland
Siobhan Corrigan, South Africa, November 2018
"Very peaceful, lovely house, own garden, quiet and safe, good service from lovely staff and Beverly the owner is very kind"

Siobhan Corrigan, South Africa
Leandri Pretoria, South Africa, November 2018
“Bev is a very kind, considerate host. We stayed over for my birthday weekend and she even made me a cake! We spent the afternoon and morning in the beautiful garden by the pool. If you need a space to stay which is comfortable and easy-going, I'd recommend staying with Bev!”

“Thank you so so so much for being a considerate and kind host! We had such a lovely time and we really enjoyed your freedom and hospitality! Thank you also for allowing Chad to surprise me with the wine as well! A memorable weekend :)”

Leandri   PRETORIA SOUTH AFRICA
 
Shaun, South Africa, January 2018
“We had a brilliant time and the place was amazing, Bev was an awesome host and even prepared an amazing tart for us, which we enjoyed thoroughly”. Shaun La Ray. South Africa  January 2018
Guido Italy September 2018
“ I have been a guest here for about 1 week. The lady that manages this lodge is fantastic, and she took care of us in a perfect way. The place is marvellous, close to the centre, but quite and nice. The rooms are incredible. I loved it and I will certainly be back here next time I visit Jhb!”    Guido, Italy September 2018
Boago, Gaborone, Botswana July 2018
I found Bev's place to be not only confortable and safe but it also has that welcoming air about it thanks mostly to the owner who is the sweetest person i have ever met. She made us feel so welcome that we could help but think of our next visit and staying with her again! Thank you Bev, we will definitely be back! Boago, Gaborone, Botswana
Caitlin - Atlanta Georgia Dec 2017
Lovely place!
We had a lovely stay at Fifteen on Orange. It's in a pretty, quiet neighborhood but easy to get into the city wherever we wanted to go. The place was spacious and clean, and we had use of the pool. There were some very nice touches, like baked goods waiting for us when we arrived and coffee/tea/milk for us in the kitchen. The owner lives on the property and popped by a few times to offer advice for our stay in Johannesburg. I would recommend Fifteen on Orange!
 
Gohotels.com
Hello, we just wanted to let you know that Fifteen On Orange Guest Lodge has received an Outstanding Service Award from Gohotels.com
 
Awards are presented to selected establishments who consistently achieve a high customer review rating in the following categories.
 
Cleanliness.
Facilities.
Location.
Rooms.
Service.
 
Congratulations to Fifteen On Orange Guest Lodge on this achievement of excellence.
 
Your award is a sign of success that you can share with the world and a thank you from your guests.
J P from Zambia ~ December 2017
 

Thanks very much for having us you are always a big help - and its a pleasure staying there it feels  like home from home. 

Will be back soon I hope. 

Happy holidays  

Best regards 

J.P